Volkswagen Dealer Reviews in Marion, Illinois

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2024

Tyler was the absolute best car deals man i’ve ever dealt with. He was so helpful and patient through the whole process. He even came in on his day off to help me find the perfect vehicle for me which we did. I would recommend Volkswagen of Marion and Tyler any day of the week.

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2024

A great staff to work with (Sherrel) very professional at the same very personal and caring I felt like she really cared during the whole process I have a coworker that is thinking about a new vehicle I definitely recommended VW Marion

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2024

I went in with a hole in a tire and they helped me get it all straightened up without a schedule. Very pleased with my visit and the coverage they set up for me when I bought from them. Will definitely go back on my next vehicle purchase.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

Never been happier with a buy! The whole experience was great. HUGE inventory, wonderful staff, and by far nicest dealership I’ve been to. And we love our new VW!

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

When I called to make appt they were professional and friendly. When I got there they were the same. Kept me up to speed on my maintenance progress.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

My car buying experience was totally positive. The staff was courteous and handled the transaction as quickly as possible.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Fast, easy and no hassle! Charelle was fantastic!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

Volkswagen of Marion service center does a great job taking care of their customers.

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2024

Dane did a great job of keeping us updated while we waited during our VW service appointment! The facility is always clean and comfortable in the lounge area. Plenty of snacks and drinks to keep us happy! The service team did a great job! After a thorough examination of our vehicle, they disgusted our options and we planned for future appointments to complete them.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2024

Friendly staff. Great service!

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Had a wonderful experience! Went in knew what I wanted and Tyler had everything done!! We are loving our Bronco!

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2024

Appointment for an oil change and tire rotation was on time and theu explained everything very well.

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2024

The crew at VW of Marion treat me like their most important customer each and every time that I visit.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

Just bought my second vehicle from Volkswagen of Marion. Great experience. Charelle made it easy and enjoyable. Charelle & the team: Ryan, Jay & Lori answered lots of questions over four days. They made sure I had all the information I needed to make a good decision I would be happy with. Charelle was very proactive on showing me the features of the vehicle and repeatedly asking if I had any additional questions. The team made sure I was treated fairly on my trade in and felt good about the numbers.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

We had a really good experience and our salesman was the best thank you marion Il Volkswagen

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2024

They were amazing over there and really took the time to talk with me about what I wanted and reach an understanding! I loved the time I spent over there looking for a car

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2024

Payton was just the best in helping us buy a new id4. His follow up and follow through has been excellent. Very happy customers.

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2024

Prompt & professional service.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2024

Always a quality service visit. I am confident that my car is well cared for after a service visit. The waiting area is great too! Snacks, cold drinks & hot custom coffees and hot cocoa!!

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2024

Great experience buying a new vehicle!

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2024

Lindsey and Jay were great!

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2024

Easy to work with and has always taken care of any of my vehicle needs! Friendly and great staff

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2024

Trent was great to work with. He made the process easy. I definitely recommend Volkswagen of Marion.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2024

Very nice people and great service!!

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2024

Exceptional service experience! They treat you like they would want to be treated. Even though I wasn’t their customer (yet), they helped us get our vehicle repaired quickly and have earned our business moving forward!

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2024

The service department is amazing! Always friendly and helpful!

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

Staff was extremely nice and professional would highly recommend dealership to anyone. Trent was very nice and not pushy like other dealers we had been to & very knowledgeable about the car and the business.

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2024

Wished I had bought from them years ago

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Excellent service, paperwork was handled quickly. Lindsey was super helpful and accommodating throughout the process! Will definitely return!

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Our sales lady did an amazing job!!

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2024

Literally the BEST car dealership ever, the BEST SALESPERSONS EVER (LINDSEY) & THE ABSOLUTE BEST FINANCE MANAGER EVER!!! (THIS BROTHER MUST OF WENT TO HARVARD OR SOMETHING) THANK YOU ALL!! Best Regards, Harvey and Brandy

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

Everyone was so friendly and kind. Work was done quickly, would definitely recommend.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2024

The purchase was quick and easy. Lindsey and Ryan did a great job! We will enjoy our new vehicle. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2024

I have purchased 2 vehicles from this dealership ( 10 years apart one was used and the most recent one was a 2024 Atlas). Everyone at the dealership is very professional and friendly. I highly recommend with no reservation. Ryan and Charelle were both a pleasure to deal with when purchasing vehicle. I will always keep this dealership in mind when purchasing next vehicle for any one of my family members.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

My son and I went there 2 weeks in a row for an airbag recall and then to get his brakes checked/fixed. Wonderful service both times. Very attentive and nice to do business with. Will definitely continue to use them in the future for any more work on my Beetle.

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2024

We had a great experience with Volkswagen of Marion. Our salesman Payton was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and very friendly. Would definitely recommend them to friends and family.

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2024

ALWAYS great to deal with Brian Evans and service department.

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

I took my Audi S3 in for maintenance I wanted performed (DSG, Haldex, oil change, and full inspection). The service advisor made sure everything I wanted done was accurate and we scheduled the car in for later that day. The technician did an excellent job and provided detailed service notes. In the multi-point inspection they found the car was in need of an alignment and new tires due to wear indications on the tires. I scheduled those services the following week. After all services performed the car feels brand new. I will continue all my business here and would recommend ...

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

We love Marion Volkswagen they are very helpful and caring

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

I had the easiest shopping experience in my vehicle history with Volkswagen of Marion. RENEE IS AMAZING!! I work full time business hours throughout the week and it’s impossible for me to go in and shop around. Renee pretty much did the shopping for me, helped me do most of everything at my fingertips, and she assisted with my approval process effortlessly. I’ve had the car for about two weeks and I have had no issues. The financing was very straight forward and he was very transparent and helpful in the understanding of the loan. I have nothing ...

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

Even though we were first time as a Volkswagen Buyer, we usually buy Subaru. Your customer service the way they treated us like we mattered, and we’re extremely nice. Didn’t rush us showed us the different vehicles and didn’t judge us by our appearance, we don’t dress up to car shop,purchasing a brand new Volkswagen was the optimum choice after eight Subarus.

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

Charelle was awesome! No high pressure sales tactics! She was relaxed and made for an overall enjoyable experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

Great comfortable waiting areas. Professional service

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Great experience! Ask for Renee! It was super fast and easiest car buying experience I’ve ever had!

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

Fast friendly service. I was acknowlegwd by a service staf immediately. I was given a complimentary rental for the day and had my car back after work the same day.

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

Renee was amazing to collaborate with and she answered all of my questions thoroughly. I highly recommend her!

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2024

I live an hour away from VW of Marion, and every time I go for my oil change I’m reminded that it’s worth my time and my drive to visit them. They take such great care of their customers, it feels like they’re going out of their way just for you.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2024

Great group of people. Made buying a car a lot less stressful.

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

Friendly and efficient. Made the buying/trading process simple and never felt like I was being “taken for a ride”. Great place to buy a car. Trent Green was my sales representative and he was great. Thanks again

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

They have the best service department! Joe was wonderful!

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

I was able to get in for service to my vehicle quickly and they had it repaired in the same day. Very professional team and great to work with. I highly recommend them.

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

Payton! at VW in Marion really helped me through the process of purchasing a car all by myself for the first time, and all the staff that I talked to were very knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

Trent was very helpful!

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2024

Always friendly service! The service department is extremely helpful and fast acting! Best Volkswagen dealer around!

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2024

Courteous and efficient.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2024

Charelle and Renee where the biggest help with this process, they give me so much information about the car and kept me updated. I thought buying a car was going to be this big complicated mess but they made it so easy and fast, I’m so glad I came to Volkswagen of Marion for my first car and I’m very great for that. I had the best two sells women to help as well definitely would recommend going here for a car, and I wish I could give a million star review cause if I could if I ...

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2024

I just recently purchased the car I have always wanted….a VOLKSWAGEN BEETLE CONVERTIBLE and I love it! The VOLKSWAGEN OF MARION SERVICE CENTER was very helpful with product, information I might need in the future and information on maintenance and care of my new car along with friendly service! I can’t thank them enough and I look forward to all the help I’ll get in the future‼️

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2023

If you are looking for a service department that truly cares about its customers and does exceptional work, this IS the place to go. While there are several locations nearby where I can get my VW Beetle serviced, I choose to drive an hour to Marion, Illinois because of the quality of service, kind staff, and knowledgeable technicians. My Beetle is my baby, and this service department treats her as such, even going as far as remembering my car’s name, Stella. The folks at Volkswagen of Marion always do an excellent job but it was my visit in April 2023 ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review