Volkswagen Dealer Reviews in Marion, Illinois

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2023

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2023

VW of Marion was very clear and helpful at every step of the process.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2023

Overall another great buying experience from everybody at vw of Marion

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2023

Trent in Sales was great to work with. Despite my great experience, there was some issues with the detailing/cleaning that needed addressed.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2023

I cannot say enough good things about this service department. While buying a used car, they did a quick fix on my beetle. They are very personable, and whether or not they care….you feel like they really do. I drive almost 2 hours, and they are completely worth it!

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2023

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2023

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

Oil change and DEF trouble shooting. All fixed and on the road friendly quick and great service.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

Great customer service. Got me right in and out.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2023

Great staff worked well with my Daughter on her first new car.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

Brian in service was very courteous and helpful

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2023

Diagnosed & treated a problem with our VW TDI

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2023

I was very impressed with the sales person and the manager! They were the best !!

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

I was really happy with the workers from the time I stepped in and even more satisfied when I was able to get a vehicle. Jay, Tyler and Trent you guys ROCK

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

All of the staff were extremely friendly and professional. Tyler was a great salesman! He quickly replied to all calls, texts and emails and made our experience easy. The Jeep was exactly as expected. We would definitely purchase another vehicle here in the future.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2023

VW of marion is always very easy to deal with! I work the hours they are open, so I drop my vehicle off before work and they just call me when it’s done so it doesn’t inconvenience my whole work day. They are all very friendly and also help me to understand exactly what they are doin to my Atlas and what to expect in the future.

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2023

Had a great overall experience here purchasing my Taos, very hassle free. I would definitely recommend checking out this dealership. Tyler G. in sales, and Jay in Finance were great to work with!

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2023

I use them for all of my cars general services and major repairs. This is the best service department I have ever worked with.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2023

Charelle has a repeat customer! I was in the market for a new version of my car and I contacted her the night before and she had everything ready to go for me the next day! Quick and pretty painless transaction and Charelle is the best person to deal with and talk to while you’re getting everything squared away!

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2023

Charelle was a pleasure to work with! She made the car-buying experience hassle-free! I would definitely recommend Charelle at Volkswagen of Marion to anyone looking to buy a new or used vehicle!

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2023

I ❤️ this place

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

The staff was very pleasant to work with. Trent, our salesman was professional, knowledgeable and made us feel welcomed to their dealership. We feel we received a very fair deal on our trade-in and purchase. We would recommend this dealership to anyone in the market for a new or used car.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

Very helpful and friendly.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

VW of Marion Service is my go to!! Honest and authentic! I agree with other reviews - more reasonable than national oil chains.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2022

My experience at Wolkswagen in Marion with Payton Gunter was absolutely awesome! I have shopped for a car for a few months now with no luck. Payton made my process super easy and smooth! Answered any question I needed, gave me options in my price range, worked with me because I’m a little picky! And was so patient. He is very personable and a pleasure to work with! I definitely recommmend him for any of your vehicle needs!!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2022

I had an interesting circumstance with work and not being able to come during normal work hours and they worked with me great and was just great service

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2022

Very courteous, and got my husband through the recall in a timely manner. Brian was an excellent and very informational.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2022

Did engine program update software on the car and checked car for any noise making sounds and tight fit

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2022

Best place to buy a car! Everyone is friendly and so helpful! I would highly recommend to everyone. Thank you to Trent! He was knowledgeable, kind and truly cares about his customers. Great car buying experience!

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2022

I would like to highly recommend Charelle Byrd for the exceptional service we received while buying our Volkswagen. Her and Jay from financing stayed past closing time and really worked hard to get us in a vehicle because a dealership in St. Louis gave us a really bad deal on our previous car.Everyone was so nice. We could not have asked for a better car buying experience. GCurry

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2022

Great customer service as usual

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2022

Excellent experience from start to finish! Courteous, professional customer service with service at a competitive affordable price. 100% recommended.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2022

Quick purchase no hassle

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2022

VW of Marion made buying a new car such a smooth transaction. Tyler G was such a pleasure to work with! Thanks for the wonderful experience & the beautiful brand new ID.4!! I love it so much!

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2022

I love this dealership so much. They are ao good to me and explain everything beautifully

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2022

Excellent customer service!

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2022

Very nice place!

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2022

Their customer service is amazing! They got me scheduled and taken care of right away and even worked me in the same day. Highly recommend this business!!

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2022

Recall update

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2022

Excellent service all around. Friendly people.

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2022

Best experience I've ever had at any dealership service department.

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2022

Check engine light was on. Able to diagnose and repair within a couple of hours, parts were in stock.

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2022

Samantha and the crew at VW of Marion have always been warm, personable, and professional to me every single time I've brought my car into the dealership for maintenance. When the time comes for me to purchase another vehicle I will feel very comfortable taking my business to VW of Marion.

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2022

We had a very nice experience at Volkswagen. They made the whole process easy from the moment I looked at the car to buying it. Payton was extremely accommodating and great to work with. Thank you VW!

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2022

The service people were very friendly and helpful.

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

Just the delay n getting the car

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Best purchase experience ever. Very courteous and professional. This was my fourth purchase at VW of Marion.

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2022

VW of Marion made the whole car buying experience stress free. Every single person who helped out during the process was awesome! Payton was great to work with! I highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2022

Easy, fast and very helpful in my recent car purchase. Would highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2022

My experience at Volkswagen of Marion was very pleasant. Tyler and his team were very easy to work with.

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

Best deal on an Atlas within 150 miles. Salesperson Tyler was awesome. And Jay (shoutout to you, Yaj 😆) handled the financing quickly, painlessly, and professionally. I was in and out of there with a new vehicle in just a couple of hours. There's nothing I would have changed about the entire experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

Staff were wonderful, very directive, and helpful in finding what I am looking for. I would recommend them to anyone.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

I cannot thank Charelle and Jay enough for all of their help today. We were able to get our dream car at a great price, we will definitely be sending our friends and family to them!

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

The staff memebers were all courteous and professional. My oil change took only minutes, they had me in and out in a short space of time. I am always pleased with the service received. I recommend this place for your repairs and maintenance. Thanks Volkswagen of Marion.

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

Tyler was very and helpful.

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

Excellent. Courteous, got right in. No issues.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022

Fast and courteous staff.

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

Great place and great people. The man at reception is lazy, though.

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2022

They did great with the service they gave. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2022

Great car and great service!

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2022

Great Experience

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022

Service was great

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

Peyton was very competent and professional when it came selling me my car. I would definitely recommend him as a salesman to any customer looking for a new car!

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

Service and sales department are fantastic

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2022

Loved my experience at VW of Marion. My salesman Trent was extremely helpful, informative and friendly. He was patient through the whole process and even stayed late to walk me through my features in my Atlas. I look forward to working with Trent from VW of Marion for any of my further endeavors.

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2022

Easy to deal with. First offer was reasonable and settled on something close. Not the normal dreaded haggling back and forth and it didn't take all day. Both sides came away satisfied that they made a good deal. I'll come back when I'm in the market for another vehicle.

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Brian and his team went above and beyond to ensure that I got back on the road quickly and safely. I was treated with respect and consideration throughout my process. Words cannot express my gratitude for saving me thousands of dollars. I felt genuinely cared for. Thank you VW Marion. -Alli Z.

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Great customer service

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2022

I had a wonderful experience with Volkswagen of Marion and I highly recommend this dealership! Charelle, and Ashlee went above and beyond to make sure I got into the vehicle I was looking for. I love my 2022 VW Tiguan! Thank you for making this process smooth!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

Very pleased with my Tiguan 2021! Love it fully loaded!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review